AusEmade Home
TAS Home • TAS Accommodation • TAS Attractions • Resources • TAS Transport • Insurance • Travel Articles • Aboriginal Tourism

ACT • NSW • NT • QLD • SA • TAS • VIC • WA

North East Region

Travel Tasmania Information Destination Guide

Click me for related accommodation... Australia Travel

North East Region
• Accommodation
• Other Links
  > Community / Local Govt

Popular TAS accom
• Bicheno
• Burnie
• Coles Bay
• Cradle Mountain
• Hobart
• Freycinet Peninsula
• Launceston
• West Coast
Custom Search
Travel Options
Car Hire
Travel Brochure
Book Online Eats
North East Region - Cities, Towns and Localities
• Bay of Fires
• Binalong Bay
• Break O’Day Region
• Flinders Island
• Scamander
• Scottsdale
• St Helens
• St Marys
Other towns, villages and localities in the North West Region include:
• Ansons Bay • Branxholm • Bridport • Derby • Falmouth • Fingal • Four Mile Creek • Gladstone • Goshen • Herrick
• Legerwood • Musselroe Bay • Nabowla • Pioneer • Priory • Pyengana • Ringarooma • Tomahawk • Winnaleah
Whilst the East Coast offers a coastline of turquoise waters and white beaches, spectacular wildflowers and unique wildlife, Tasmania's north east region is the place to be, currently seeming to attract less people, but still having some of the best that Tasmania has to offer.

Famed for being a great place to fish, with St Helens considered to be the Game Fishing Capital of Tasmania, the north east region is more than just sand and sea, as just inland from the coastline are hills and valleys of not only prime agricultural pasture, but rainforest and waterfalls, historic villages, scenic drives and walks, and a thriving cottage industry.

The scenic region of Tasmania's north east region overlays the local government area of the Dorset Council that encompass the towns and villages of Branxholm, Bridport, Derby, Gladstone, Herrick, Legerwood, Musselroe Bay, Nabowla, Pioneer, Ringarooma, Tomahawk and Winnaleah, whilst Scottsdale is the main service centre for the region. The largest islands off the coast include Flinders Island and Cape Barren Island.

Also within the region is the Break O’Day Municipality that includes a number of popular coastal destinations including Ansons Bay, The Gardens, Binalong Bay, St Helens, Stieglitz, Beaumaris, Scamander, Falmouth, Four Mile Creek, Chain of Lagoons, and Seymour. The coastal region also encompasses Mount William National Park and the stunning Bay of Fires region.

Check out our range of listed North East accommodation. In addition to our listed online travel guide information, contact the local tourism visitor centre for your destination for more attractions, tours, local maps and other information.

Information Centre

Tasmanian Travel & Information Centre - Hobart
Back to Top

North East Region Other Links

• North East Region Community/Local Government Links
Back to Top
 AusEmade® Pty Ltd
 ABN 53 091 811 068
Advertise | Free Listing | Contact | AusEmade RSS feed © 2001-2013 
Privacy | Disclaimer | Copyright